My New Blog!

Posted on 13 February 2011

0


AnnaleighJosephs

Well hello all.  Some of you may know me, some of you may not…but let me be the first (and, well, since it’s likely to be just me, the only) to say welcome!

To get down to the basics here…what on earth is The Lush, Certified and what’s it all about???  Well, I’m a writer out of the Kansas City area and my “straights job” is at a retailer of liquor.  What does this mean?  It means I’ve got a lot on my mind about the ins and outs of the alcohol industry, raves and reviews for products, tales of wild drunks, rants about the stupidity of fake IDs, and other such miscellany and I’m going to share it with anyone willing to follow along!  Now, ideally, I’ll get you all madly hooked on my style of blogging and get you curious about my writing.  If that ends up being the case, I will always have links to my other work here and my fingers crossed that you all enjoy what I’ve got to say (in both the fictional and non-fictional sense).

Now, a little bit more about me.  Some know me by other names, but for my writing I prefer Annaleigh Josephs.  Yes, it’s a pseudonym, but in the world where knowing someone’s last name gets you all sorts of access, let’s just say I’m a bit paranoid.  Besides…both Annaleigh and Josephs are easier to pronounce.  I am 22 years old and was born and raised in the suburbs of Kansas City.  No, I’m not exactly your typical Kansas Citian, but I’ve got a bit of pride for the city (though it does not reside with our sports teams).  For fun, I like to write (obviously), hike, read, and work for film and theatre (I enjoy doing makeup and props work especially).  I also take an interest in photography (if only I wasn’t so broke as to afford a new camera or the development of old film), mythology, classic literature, and, most importantly to this site, wine, spirits, and beer.  I’m certified in both wine and liquor and am seeking a beer certification at the moment…and, since I can’t complete the training without the proper research, I am THE Lush…Certified.    I’m also officially published (as of the day following my 22nd birthday) for my horror short in Slay Bells Ringing: A Killer Christmas Anthology.

I should mention the legal bit…none of my views or comments are in any way representative of the views of any of my employers- past, current, or future.

I think that about sums it up for now.  Look for more content updates and cleaning up the page itself over the next couple of days/weeks. 🙂

AJ…everyone’s new favorite Lush

AnnaleighJosephs

Posted in: From the Author